People‎ > ‎

Core Researchers

The White Rose East Asia Centre brings together core researchers in Chinese and Japanese studies.

The table below provides links to further details about each of WREAC's core researchers.


Showing 30 items
NameField of ResearchTelephoneEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameField of ResearchTelephoneEmail
Ampiah, Kweku Japanese Politics and International Relations +44 (0)113 343 4605 k.ampiah@wreac.org 
Bauer, Mikael Japanese Buddhism, history and classical literature +44 (0)113 343 0210 m.bauer@wreac.org 
Buckley, Peter J. Chinese Management +44 (0)113 343 4646 p.j.buckley@wreac.org 
Chen, Lily Chinese Linguistics +44 (0)114 222 8424 l.chen@wreac.org 
Clegg, L. Jeremy Chinese and International Management +44 (0)113 343 4512 l.j.clegg@wreac.org 
Coates, Jamie Chinese migration and social change +44 (0)114 222 8404 j.coates@wreac.org 
Conrad, Harald Japanese Economy and Management +44 (0)114 222 8431  h.conrad@wreac.org 
Coutts, Angela Japanese Literature and Culture +44 (0)114 222 8412 a.m.coutts@wreac.org 
Dauncey, Sarah Chinese Literature and Culture +44 (0)114 222 8436 s.dauncey@wreac.org 
Dobson, Hugo Japanese Politics and International Relations +44 (0)114 222 8437 h.dobson@wreac.org 
Dryburgh, Marjorie Chinese History and Culture; Sino-Japanese Relations +44 (0)114 222 8408 m.e.dryburgh@wreac.org 
Fielder, Caroline Religion and society in contemporary China +44 (0)113 343 4403 c.fielder@wreac.org 
Hardie, Alison Chinese Art and Landscape +44 (0)113 343 3463 a.m.hardie@wreac.org 
Hayter, Irena Japanese Literature and Cultural History +44 (0)113 343 3415 i.hayter@wreac.org 
Hook, Glenn D. Japanese Politics and International Relations +44 (0)114 222 8422 g.hook@wreac.org 
Horn, Sierk Japanese Economy, Management and Society +44 (0)113 343 3464 s.horn@wreac.org 
Kim, Soyeun Japanese International Political Economy +44 (0)113 343 7107 s.kim@wreac.org 
Li Ruru Chinese Theatre and Culture +44 (0)113 343 3469 r.li@wreac.org 
Matanle, Peter Japanese Society and the Sociology of Work +44 (0)114 222 8407 p.matanle@wreac.org 
McAuley, Thomas E. Japanese Linguistics and Literature +44 (0)114 222 8413 t.e.mcauley@wreac.org 
Pattinson, David Chinese Literature and History +44 (0)113 343 3468 d.pattinson@wreac.org 
Rose, Caroline Japanese Politics and History; Sino-Japanese Relations +44 (0)113 343 3471 c.rose@wreac.org 
Tranter, Nicolas Japanese Linguistics +44 (0)114 222 8433 n.tranter@wreac.org 
Voss, Hinrich Chinese Economy and Management +44 (0)113 343 2633 h.voss@wreac.org 
Watanabe, Hiroaki Richard Japanese/comparative political economy and East Asian international relations +44 (0)114 222 8339 h.watanabe@wreac.org 
Weightman, Frances Chinese Literature and Culture +44 (0)113 343 3560 f.weightman@wreac.org 
Williams, Mark Japanese Literature and Religion +44 (0)113 343 1779 /3466 m.b.williams@wreac.org 
Yang Lan Chinese Linguistics and Culture +44 (0)113 343 3455 l.yang@wreac.org 
Zhang, Heather Xiaoquan Chinese Development and Social Policy +44 (0) 113 343 3497 h.zhang@wreac.org 
Zhang Zhong Chinese Law and Management +44 (0)114 222 425 z.zhang@wreac.org 
Showing 30 items