People‎ > ‎

Associate Researchers

The White Rose East Asia Centre brings together associate researchers looking broadly at the East Asian region.

The table below provides links to further details about each of WREAC's associate researchers.


Showing 31 items
NameField of ResearchTelephoneEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameField of ResearchTelephoneEmail
Bramall, Chris Chinese Economy +44 (0)207 898 4616 c.m.bramall@wreac.org 
Cherry, Judith Korean Economy and Management +44 (0)114 222 8415 j.a.cherry@wreac.org 
Clayton, David Asian History +44 (0)1904 322 2988 d.clayton@wreac.org 
Coffey, Dan J. Asian Economy +44 (0)113 343 4485 d.j.coffey@wreac.org 
Cross, Adam R. Chinese Management +44 (0)113 343 4587 a.r.cross@wreac.org 
Dent, Christopher M. Asian Economy +44 (0)113 343 6470 c.m.dent@wreac.org 
Dosch, Jörn Southeast Asian Politics  j.dosch@wreac.org  
Elfving-Hwang, Jo Korean Literature  j.elfving-hwang@wreac.org 
Fuess, Harald Japanese History, Management and Society +49 (0) 6221 54 4080 h.fuess@wreac.org 
Gaitanidis, Ioannis Japanese society, religion and medical practices  i.gaitanidis@wreac.org 
Griffiths, Michael B. Chinese Society  m.griffiths@wreac.org 
Ko, Humphrey Chinese Law  humphrey.ko@hku.hk 
Ko, Mika Japanese Media and Culture  m.ko@wreac.org 
Lee, Hyang-jin Korean and Japanese Popular Culture +44 (0)114 222 8414 h.j.lee@wreac.org 
Meyer, Stanislaw Okinawan History and Japanese Minorities  s.meyer@wreac.org 
O'Connor, Justin Asian Culture +61 (0)402 395 008 m.j.oconnor@wreac.org 
Parnwell, Michael J. G. South-East Asian Development +44 (0)113 343 6334 m.j.g.parnwell@wreac.org 
Rawnsley, Gary Chinese International Communications   g.d.rawnsley@wreac.org  
Rawnsley, Ming-Yeh Chinese/Taiwanese Media and Identity   m.t.rawnsley@wreac.org  
Rayner, Jonathan Australasian/Japanese Cinema +44 (0)114 222 8457 j.r.rayner@sheffield.ac.uk 
Seeger, Martin Thai Religion and Society +44 (0)113 343 7482 m.seeger@wreac.org 
Shetler-Jones, Philip   p.shetler-jones@wreac.org 
Shin, Hyun Bang Urban Development in East Asia +44 (0)20 7955 6383 h.b.shin@wreac.org 
Siddle, Richard Japanese Society and History +44 (0)114 222 8409 r.siddle@wreac.org 
Singh, Bhubhindar Japanese Politics and International Relations  b.singh@wreac.org 
Stock, Jonathan Chinese and Taiwanese Music   j.stock@wreac.org  
Tang Ning [唐柠] Chinese Society +44 (0)114 225 6064 n.tang@wreac.org 
Taylor, Jeremy Chinese and Taiwanese History and Culture   j.taylor@wreac.org  
Taylor, Robert Chinese Economy and Society; Sino-Japanese Relations +44 (0)114 222 8429 r.i.d.taylor@wreac.org 
Tylecote, Andrew Chinese Management +44 (0)114 222 3415 a.tylecote@wreac.org 
Zang Xiaowei Chinese Sociology   x.zang@wreac.org  
Showing 31 items